Various – Merritone Rock Steady 1: Shanty Town Curfew 1966-1967 (2xLP, Album, Comp, RM)


In stock

SKU: 9279868 Category: Tags: , , , , ,

Additional information



Merritone Rock Steady 1: Shanty Town Curfew 1966-1967


Format name


, , ,





Release ID



A1. Sai Pan
A2. You’ve Lost The Love
A3. You Got To Be Clean
A4. Beware Of All Those Rude Boys
A5. What You Gonna Do Now
B1. Stranger For Durango
B2. Knocking On My Door
B3. Shanty Town Curfew
B4. Where Can He Go
B5. If I Am Right
C1. How Soon
C2. Sow To Reap
C3. Big And Fine
C4. Born To Rule
C5. Finders Keepers
D1. Run Down
D2. Oh My Love
D3. Pick Yourself Up
D4. Dance All Night
D5. What Can I Do
D6. Merritone False Starts 1

Manufactured By Federal Record Mfg. Co. Ltd.
Distributed By Dub Store Records
Produced For Derrick Harriott

Ken Khouri’s Federal Records gave Jamaica its musical identity The Federal Record Manufacturing facility was the first pressing plant in Jamaica… their studio gave birth to mento, ska, rock steady and reggae of the highest calibre. This album features an astonishing selection of well known classics and rarities transferred straight from their master tape

Barcode 4571179531207
Matrix / Runout DSR-LP-006-A / CEE@D&M
Matrix / Runout DSR-LP-006-B / CEE@D&M
Matrix / Runout DSR-LP-006-C / CEE@D&M
Matrix / Runout DSR-LP-006-D / CEE@D&M