T. Griffin – The Proposal (CD)


In stock

SKU: 19348912 Category: Tags: , , , , , ,

Additional information



The Proposal


Format name




, ,


Release ID



1. Dearest Frederica 2:12
2. Grass Horns I 4:38
3. Manufacture 4:16
4. Copyright Implications 2:56
5. Void Room And Reliquary 3:37
6. St Gallen 1:58
7. Word Guitar 1:50
8. The Jeweler 1:36
9. Poised 2:08
10. Architecture Of Noise 2:34
11. The Nun With A Chipped Tooth 3:45
12. As Ever 4:40
13. Grass Horns II 3:32

Alto Saxophone – Matana Roberts
Artwork – Jill Magid
Bass – Jason Ajemian
Drums – Jim White (2)
Drums – Ryan Rummery
Drums – Tim Herzog
Engineer – Brian Crimmons
Engineer – T. Griffin
Guitar – Sebastian Cruz
Mastered By – Harris Newman
Mixed By – T. Griffin
Mixed By [Additional Mixing] – Dashel Hammerstein
Sampler, Banjo, Guitar, Percussion, Keyboards, Field Recording, Voice – T. Griffin
Trombone – Reut Regev
Violin, Whistling – Sophie Trudeau

The Proposal original soundtrack composed and produced by T. Griffin.
Matana Roberts, Reut Regev, Jason Ajemian and Jim White credited as “Jazz Band”.
Recorded in a living room in Long Island NY.
T. Griffin, Sophie Trudeau credited as “Other Band”.

Drums and Violin for “As Ever” and “The Nun Wtih a Chipped Tooth” recorded by Sophie and Tim in MontrĂ©al QC.
All other recording, mixing and processing at Shiny Little Studios, Brooklyn NY by T. Griffin.
Additional mixing by Dashel Hammerstein. Mastered by Harris NEwman at Grey Market Mastering, Montréal QC.
Artwork by Jill Griffin, courtesy various: full credits at https://www.cstrecords.com/cst151
Watch The Proposal: https://vimeo.com/ondemand/theproposal

Barcode 666561015121

Data provided by Discogs