Marcia Griffiths – Sweet & Nice (2xLP, Album, RE, 140)


In stock

Additional information



Sweet & Nice


Format name


, , ,






Release ID



A1. Here I Am Baby
A2. Everything I Own
A3. Green Grasshopper
A4. Play Me
A5. Children At Play
B1. Sweet, Bitter Love
B2. Gypsy Man
B3. There’s No Me Without You
B4. The First Time I Saw Your Face
B5. I’d Rather Be Lonely
C1. Mark My Word
C2. The First Cut Is The Deepest
C3. Melody Life
C4. Work and Slave
C5. Working To The Top (My Ambition) (Part 1)
C6. Don’t Let Me Down
C7. Band Of Gold
D1. Put A Little Love In Your Heart
D2. I See You, My Love
D3. It’s Too Late
D4. Baby If You Don’t Love Me
D5. Love Walked In
D6. When Will I See You Again
D7. Play Me (Part 2)

Recorded At Federal Records Studio
Produced For XYZ Production Co Ltd
Pressed By Record Industry

Bass – Lloyd Parks
Brass – Federal Soul Givers
Drums – Paul Williams (8)
Engineer [Mixing] – Buddy Davidson, George Raymond
Guitar – Willie Lindo
Mastered By – Paul Khouri
Organ – Lloyd Charmers
Percussion – Lloyd Charmers
Photography By – Richard Khouri
Piano – Lloyd Charmers
Producer – Lloyd Charmers
Vocals – Marcia Griffiths

Recorded at Federal Recording CO. LTD
220 Marcus Garvey Drive, Kingston, Jamaica, W.I.

Barcode 4251648412533