Various – Join The Future (UK Bleep & Bass 1988-91) (2×12″, Comp, RP, Yel)


In stock

SKU: 20516218 Category: Tags: , , , , , ,

Additional information



Join The Future (UK Bleep & Bass 1988-91)


Format name


, , ,




, ,

Release ID



A1. Only The Beginning 7:44
A2. Come To Papa 5:27
B1. Labyrinthe 6:12
B2. Self Hypnosis (Mr Whippy Remix) 6:42
C1. Easy Life (Jive Turkey Mix) 6:03
C2. Dub Feels Nice (Version 4) (Previously Unreleased) 5:04
C3. Dreams 5:15
D1. Animal (DJ Martin & DJ Homes’ Primordial Jungle Mix) 6:51
D2. 21st Kong 4:41
D3 . Join The Future (Original Instrumental Mix) (Previously Unreleased) 4:45

Compiled By, Liner Notes – Matt Anniss
Mastered By – Robert Gordon

Yellow vinyl 2021 repress
UK Bleep & Bass 1988-91 is a partner product to Matt Anniss’s 2019 book ”Join The Future: Bleep Techno and the Birth of British Bass Music”.

A1 [url=] Unique 3 & The Mad Musician – Only The Begining previously released in 1988[/url]
A2 [url=] Original Clique – Come To Papa previously released in 1990[/url]
B1 [url=]Demonik – Labyrinthe previously released in 1990[/url]
B2 [url=]Nexus 21 – Self Hypnosis (Mr Whippy Remix) previously released in 1990[/url]
C1 [url=]Cabaret Voltaire – Easy Life (Jive Turkey Mix) previously released in 1990[/url]
C2 Alfanso – Dub Feels Nice (Version 4) previously unreleased, recorded in 1991
C3 [url=]Ital Rockers – Dreams previously released in 1992[/url]
D1 [url=]Man Machine – Animal (Primordial Jungle Mix) previously released in 1991[/url]
D2 [url=]Nightmares On Wax – 21st Kong previously released in 1991[/url]
D3 Tuff Little Unit – Join The Future (Original Instrumental Mix) previously unreleased, original 1991 Vocal version appears on [r2469]

Barcode 5060731223876

Data provided by Discogs