Hüsker Dü – Savage Young Dü (4xLP + Box, Comp, RM)


In stock

SKU: 11112933 Category: Tags: , , , , , ,

Additional information



Savage Young Dü

Format name


, ,




, , ,

Release ID



A1. Do You Remember?
A2. Sore Eyes
A3. Can’t See You Anymore
A4. Picture Of You
A5. The Truth Hurts
A6. Do The Bee
A7. Nuclear Nightmare
A8. All I’ve Got To Lose Is You
B1. Chinese Rocks
B2. Uncle Ron
B3. Data Control
B4. Insects Rule The World
B5. You’re Too Obtuse
B6. Outside
B7. Sexual Economics
B8. What Went Wrong?
C1. Statues
C2. Amusement
C3. Writer’s Cramp
C4. Let’s Go Die
C5. Walk With The Wounded
C6. Industrial Grocery Store
D1. Drug Party
D2. Call On Me
D3. Termination
D4. I’m Tired Of Doing Things
D5. Stick It To Me
D6. Wheels
E1. All Tensed Up
E2. Don’t Try To Call
E3. I’m Not Interested
E4. Guns At My School
E5. Push The Button
E6. Gilligan’s Island
E8. Don’t Have A Life
E9. You’re Naive
E10. Strange Week
E11. Big Sky
E12. Ultracore
E13. Let’s Go Die
F1. Won’t Say A Word
F2. Don’t Try It
F3. Private Hell
F4. Diane
F5. Sex Dolls
F6. In A Free Land
F7. What Do I Want?
F8. M.I.C.
F9. Target
F10. Signals From Above
G1. From The Gut
G2. Blah, Blah, Blah
G3. Punch Drunk
G4. Bricklayer
G5. Afraid Of Being Wrong
G6. Sunshine Superman
G7. Signals From Above
G8. Everything Falls Apart
G9. Wheels
G10. Target
G11. Obnoxious
G12. Gravity
H1. Do You Remember?
H2. Travel In Opposite Car
H3. It’s Not Funny Anymore
H4. Real World
H5. Out On A Limb
H6. It’s Not Fair

Phonographic Copyright (p) The Numero Group
Licensed From Reflex Records (6)
Phonographic Copyright (p) Reflex Music
Copyright (c) Reflex Music
Mastered At Peerless Mastering
Lacquer Cut At Saff Mastering
Published By Hüsker Music
Published By BMG Bumblebee
Published By Granary Music
Published By Doraflo Music
Published By Quick Mix Music Inc.
Published By Peer International Corp.
Recorded At 7th Street Entry
Recorded At Total Access Recording Studios

Bass, Vocals – Grant Hart
Choir [Hümper Dü Boys Choir] – Merrill Ward
Choir [Hümper Dü Boys Choir] – Mugger (2)
Choir [Hümper Dü Boys Choir] – Robin Henley
Design – Henry H. Owings
Drums, Vocals – Greg Norton
Edited By – James Hughes (7)
Engineer – Spot
Guitar, Vocals – Bob Mould
Lacquer Cut By – Carl Saff
Mastered By – Jeff Lipton
Mastered By [Assistant Mastering Engineer:] – Maria Rice
Mixed By [Additional Mixing By] – Taylor Hales
Producer – Hüsker Dü
Producer – Spot
Reissue Producer – Adam Luksetich
Reissue Producer – Dennis Pelowski
Reissue Producer – Ken Shipley
Reissue Producer – Rob Sevier
Transcription By – Jaycee Rockhold
Written-By – Bob Mould
Written-By – Grant Hart
Written-By – Greg Norton

Black vinyl version of box set without the Extra Circus 7″.
Linen-finished slipcase.
Includes 108-page hardcover book.
47 of the 69 songs compiled here are previously unissued.
This basic version of the box set includes:
– [m=546842]
– [m=374315]
– [r=1576696]
– an alternate version of [m=30075].

Barcode 8 25764 12001 2
Barcode 825764120012
Matrix / Runout NUM200-1-A SAFF
Matrix / Runout NUM200-1-B SAFF
Matrix / Runout NUM200-2-C SAFF
Matrix / Runout NUM200-2-D SAFF
Matrix / Runout NUM200-3-E SAFF
Matrix / Runout NUM200-3-F SAFF
Matrix / Runout NUM200-4-H SAFF
Matrix / Runout NUM200-4-G SAFF
Rights Society BMI

Data provided by Discogs